Remains

Yesterday was a day of remains. I spent some time walking through a few of Boston’s old cemeteries. There are a few reasons they are great, for me, while I am not a macabre person, I love some of the designs on the old gravestones. I took some photos around Salem last fall, but I added a few from yesterday’s Boston adventure to Flickr. I left these in color, especially to capture the little bit of moss growing on one.

In addition to the obvious “remains” title here, another reason is for the photo featured in this post. Thursday was St. Patrick’s Day, and in addition to the continued wearing of the green that was throughout the city there was this festive lei attached to a cemetery fence – a pop of color on the stark black.

~ by Tam on March 19, 2011.

One Response to “Remains”

  1. Love the bright green against the blacks and grays.

    Raven

Leave a Reply

 
