Snow Can Sometimes Be Your Friend

More snow here on the East Coast. I have been chronicling it a lot on Flickr, but did go out today again with my camera because even staying in the same general area, I thought I might have a different perspective – sun. I was so happy it was out that I wanted to get some photos of the sun and snow.

For this one, I was shooting over a wall that of course had snow on it, so I like seeing some of the snow in the bottom of the frame. But I most like the top left corner, because the sun is there – and I hope to see a lot more of it here.

Of course this wasn’t the only reason I went out today. In addition to sun and snow, Hasty Pudding Theatricals presented its 2011 Woman of the Year, Julianne Moore. In this case, the snow was my friend today because I was able to scale a snowbank across from the New College Theatre and take some photos.

You can check out the rest of my Hasty Pudding photos on Flickr.

~ by Tam on January 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
